Tuesday, March 01, 2016

Art St. Louis: Friday, 4 March 2016

March 4-31, 2016 
Art Saint Louis presents "Varsity Art XX," our twentieth annual collegiate art exhibition, on view March 4-31, 2016 in the Art Saint Louis Gallery, 1223 Pine Street, downtown St. Louis, MO. The Gallery is FREE & open to the public. Gallery hours are Monday 7 a.m.-4 p.m., Tuesday through Friday 7 a.m.-5 p.m. & Saturday 8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. Closed Sundays & holidays.

Calena Gruchot, Ballwin, MO. Untitled. 2015. Mild Steel, Thread, 22"x29"x13.5". $400. St. Louis Community College Meramec. Professor: Joe Chesla.

We invite you to join us in the Gallery for a FREE reception with our featured artists and their professors, faculty, families & friends next Friday, March 4, 2016, from 6 to 8 p.m. PARKING info is listed at the very bottom of this email.

Art Saint Louis presents "Varsity Art XX," our 20th annual invitational exhibition featuring 37 outstanding undergrad & graduate level art students representing 19 St. Louis regional universities and colleges from Missouri & Illinois. This multi-media exhibit will feature original artworks in a variety of media including ceramics, digital imaging, drawing, graphic design, mixed media, painting, photography, printmaking, sculpture, and more.

For a sneak peek at the exhibit, visit our Facebook photo album here where you can view images of all of the works to be exhibited, see information on each artwork, and read each artist's statement, too. As the exhibit progresses, we will also post photo highlights from the opening reception, gallery views, and more, so keep that album bookmarked or better yet, please Like the Art Saint Louis Facebook page.
Please join us for our free reception on Friday, March 4, 6-8 p.m., and meet these 37 exciting artists, see their works, honor their Professors, faculty and schools, and celebrate this 20th anniversary exhibition with Art Saint Louis.


Madeline Havelka
Joshua Osburg
Meesha Tucker

Kyle Anderson
Michael Korinek
Brandy Burgett
Jodi Woolsey

Angelica Rodgers
Carley Uchtman

Philip Padilla
Thanaporn Prasobchoke

Donny Bradfield
Cody Long

Kathleen Ahner
Amber Hall
Calena Gruchot
Catherine Anne Morgan
Dion Dion
Mary Osborne

Joanna Hoge
Sophia Ruppert

Southwestern Illinois College
Ryan Kemp
Christopher Zaken

Jonathan Henderson
Brittany Taylor

Moira Smith


Post a Comment

<< Home