Friday, May 26, 2017

St. Louis Artists' Guild: Friday, 9 June 2017

Ann Metzger Memorial National All Media Exhibition
Exhibition Dates: June 9 - July 22, 2017
Juror: Emily Eddins
Artists’ Reception & Awards Presentation with juror: June 9 from 5 - 8 pm
Gallery Talk with exhibiting artists: June 23 at 7 pm

The St. Louis Artists' Guild presents the Ann Metzger Memorial National All Media Exhibition on June 9 - July 22, 2017. This juried all-media, all-styles, and all-content exhibit feature 50 artists from across the nation.The Artists’ Reception & Awards Presentation will take place on June 9 from 5 - 8 pm with the juror, Emily Eddins of Haw Contemporary gallery in Kansas City, MO. Cash prizes totaling $2000 will be awarded by the juror, including a $1000 Ann Metzger Prize. Exhibiting artists are from California, Colorado, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Minnesota, Missouri, New York, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Texas, and Wisconsin. During the opening reception, STLAG is debuting the ArtShop Trunk Show, featuring jewelry by Peggy Jacobsmeyer and functional, artful wood items by Tom Stauder.The St. Louis Artists' Guild exhibitions are free and funded in part by the Regional Arts Commission St. Louis, Missouri Arts Council, and the St. Louis Artists’ Guild members and patrons.

Laura Ahola-Young, Eldon Benz, Sarah Bernhardt, Aurelia Beye, Lon Brauer, Charles Christopher, Cathie Crawford, Cathie Crawford, Miguel de Aguero, Jo Jasper Dean, Rebecca DeGroot, Ted Denton, Robert Dill, Mihaela Dulea, Nir Dvorai, Debra Evans-Paige, Tracey Farmer-Luster, Suzy Farren, Maria Paz Gajardo, Barbara Handler, Donna Hasegawa, Rebecca Helton, Jennie Hible, Holly Holmes, CJ Hungerman, Tim Judge, Jan Kappes, Lani Kohoutek-Miller, Beth Lakamp, Andrew Leicht, Phyllis MacLaren, Ron McIlvain, Allen Morris, Kathryn Neale, Alex Paradowski, Pooja Pittie, Rosalinda Post-Lucas, Brett Prywitch, Bob Rickert, John Salozzo, Blake Sanders, Annie Scheumbauer, Steven Schroeder, Joanne Stremsterfer, Andrea Tharian, W. Max Thomason, Carl Valle, Ny Wetmore, Julie Wiegand, Madeline Winter, Barbara Zucker

Gallery Hours: Tuesday - Friday 10 am - 6 pm and Saturday 10 am - 4 pm

St. Louis Artists' Guild
12 North Jackson Avenue
St. Louis, MO 63105


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home